Necromanced

A jolt of electricity
Brought me to life
Or maybe I am still dead
But risen and too awake
For the forever-sleep.
Decomposing I was,
But walking as if whole again.
Ailments of souls
Can be compromised and healed
And they will question and meet fate,
To look it in the eyes,
Defying it in the way the dead can
when they stand and walk about.
My frown was turned down,
Backward and somehow
Whole and pure,
but also tainted.
Never have I felt so well
And I will never again
dwell with those worms
Who are so hungry.

Leave a Reply

